The House system aims to give students an identity and sense of pride in a supportive, secure environment. The Houses provide for positive competition and a closer rapport between students and teachers. They also aim to help new staff and students adapt to the culture of Wendy School.

The Houses compete in a number of sporting, academic and cultural activities for points. Each House has an Academic Effort/Participation weekly record that also gains House points. The winning House receives the House shield and other prizes.
The House system is an integral and vibrant part of the school's culture. The House system is designed to reflect and enhance the values of Wendy School Junior College.
The core values are explained as self-development, intellectual empowerment and life-long learning within the diversity and strength of our one community. The four 'cornerstones' of Wendy School Junior College are learning, tradition, and respect and quality co-education. Together, these aspects make up the core values, philosophy, ideology of the school and they 'give us our clear direction and pathway'.



House System 2019-2020


Nilgiri House    
Mrs. Neha Upadhyay       H.M.

Mr. Vimal Shrivastava   D.H.M

Mrs. Vidhu Sharma

Mrs. Sushma Jain

Mrs. Mridu Singh

Mr. Ashish Tiwari

Mrs. Surekha Bhadoria

Mrs. Navshree Varyani

Mrs. Swati Batra

Ms. Pooja Jadon

Mrs. Hemlata Sharma

Captain : Tatveash Mani (XII)
Vice-Captain : 
Khushi Dhurvey (XI)

Shivalik  House

Mrs. Deepti Gautam           H.M.

Mrs. Dinupa Dhir            D.H.M

Mrs. Sneha Bahl

Mrs. Arti Jadon

Mrs. Khushboo Saxena

Mrs. Renu Pandey

Ms. Shalini Mishra

Mr. P. Dipak

Ms. Dheeraj Singh Rana

Mrs. Rupanjali Baruah

Captain : Nimisha Singh (XI)
Vice-Captain : 
Khushi Chittoria (X)

Kanchenjunga House

Ms. Shweta Kushwah          H.M

Mrs. Bhavna Khosla         D.H.M

Mrs. Shruti Jain

Mrs. Anuradha Angira

Mrs. Sapna Gupta

Mr. Saurabh Jain

Mrs. Varsha Bhargava

Mrs. Divya Singh

Mrs. Sonali Rikhe

Ms. Pratibha

Mrs. Sumita Bhadoria.

Captain : Ankit Lahariya (XII )

Vice-Captain : Sanya Pandey (XI A)

Aravalli  House    

Mrs. Shipra Chakroborty        H.M

Ms. Shweta Mishra             D.H.M

Mrs. Sangeeta Thapa

Dr. Tripti Khatore

Ms. Apala Tripathi

Mrs. Namrata

Mrs. Vaishali Jotwani

Mrs. Preeti Rathod

Mrs. Laxmi Sharma

Mr. Rameshwar Singh Gurjar

Mrs. Nitu Singh Gaur

Captain : Rishi Daroga (XII)
Vice-Captain : 
Kashish (XI)

Since 1986, Wendy School has built a very strong sense of identity.  It is the essence of being a ‘Wendy student’ that shapes our pupils    in their academic studies and personal development.